top of page

Mother Hunger

A PsychoEducational Introductory Course

Learn about Mother Hunger - what it is, how it is showing up in your life, and how to address your grief by reparenting yourself.

A 3-week course
Saturdays

Live on Zoom
Course materials provided
90 minutes each week

11am -12:30 pm PT/12 -1:30 pm MT/1-2:30 pm CT/2-3:30 pm ET/7-8:30 pm GMT+1/8-9:30 pm GMT+

Limited to 8 participants

Copy of Mother Hunger animated instagram Post  (Medium Banner (US) (Landscape)).jpg

Cybele Botran, M.Ed. is a SHE RECOVERS® coach
and Mother Hunger
® Trained Facilitator

Licensed Professional Counselor and Therapist Kelly McDaniel coined the term "Mother Hunger" to describe the internal struggle, the achy emptiness, and the deep grief that stems from a lack of protection, nurturance, and guidance during childhood.

*Copyright Kelly McDaniel, Mother Hunger® and kellymcdanieltherapy.com, All rights reserved.
Live on Zoom
Course materials
Journaling Prompts
Replay available

Mother Hunger might be felt as:

• a longing
• a craving
• a desire to be seen & heard
• a deep grief
• a sense of loss
• a heartbreak

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Do I have to have read the book Mother Hunger to join? No, you don't need to have read the book.

  2. What if my childhood wasn't that bad? Mother Hunger can occur even with well-intentioned, loving mothers.

  3. Who is this course for? This class is for self-identified women and nonbinary folks identifying with women's communities.

  4. Why do I feel like I am betraying my mom for taking this course? This is very normal. This is a tender topic, and a variety of emotions may emerge.

  5. Is this deep trauma therapy? No. It is an educational overview.

  6. What is your training? I trained with Kelly McDaniel, therapist and author of Mother Hunger, completing her levels 1 and 2 training.

  7. Do you believe learning about Mother Hunger is useful? Yes! Giving a name to a feeling and experience is transformational, healing, and powerful.

  8. What if I miss a class? The content is pre-recorded, and you'll all receive a course replay. I don't record the actual group to preserve the intimacy of shares.

sign up
  • Starts Sep 7

    120 US dollars

    Loading availability...

bottom of page